2

Closed

Default to the Online tab

description

Many users have voiced that we should always default to the Online tab in the Manage NuGet Packages dialog. We cannot do this until the user has given consent to go online though. Consent is given by clicking something that says "online."

Presently, NuGet remembers your last tab and always returns you there. That way we never force you online when you haven't been there before.

The proposal is to default to Online, but only after the user has used the Online tab at least once before. That would mean the very first launch of the dialog would go to "Installed," but after the user goes to Online, we'll remember that they've been Online, and thereafter we'd default to Online.
Closed Mar 28, 2013 at 8:21 PM by JeffHandley
Closing in favor of another that was filed:
http://nuget.codeplex.com/workitem/3183

comments