Workflow for building a nuget package

Feb 3, 2011 at 2:01 PM

Hi,

I'm just getting started with nuget - having used a number of packages I'd now like to create a few of my own.

My plan is to create a makefile project in my solution and have it run the build of the package. My package isn't trivial in the sense that it will contain a few applications and a few libraries (I was looking at some of the discussions about using a csproj file as input to nuget), and almost certianly some install scripts.

Is this the way others have built package creation into their workflow? Or do people always do it by hand? Or is there a tool which makes the console work from a build?

Many thanks!

Cheers, Gordon.

Feb 3, 2011 at 2:40 PM
Edited Feb 3, 2011 at 2:41 PM

Ah, I'm dumb. While I spent a bunch of time searching the discussion board here, I missed the text at the end of the create-your-own-package documentation page: add nuget as a last thing that you run as part of your build (post-build), and eventually msbuild tasks will show up. Thanks!

Feb 3, 2011 at 2:42 PM

UppercuT has NuGet packaging support and so does Albacore. Also, Drew has created an msbuild task that you can get from the build server or the source.

____
Rob
"Be passionate in all you do"

http://devlicio.us/blogs/rob_reynolds
http://ferventcoder.com
http://twitter.com/ferventcoder

On Feb 3, 2011 9:11 AM, "gwatts" <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:
> From: gwatts
>